Happy New 2012

Happy New Year!

Happy New 2012

Hello 2012! Hope you all had a great time seeing in the New Year last night. I had a lot of fun at a party with some of my close friends and family, definitely one to remember!

As a New Year begins it’s that obligatory time to start thinking about what we’d like to achieve this year, and while dieting and weight loss is a common goal, why not embrace a healthy lifestyle instead of restricting yourself until you reach breaking point?! That being said, there is one thing I will be striving to cut out of my diet this year, and that is sugar. I’ve posted before about my problems with Candida Albicans, a yeast that feeds on sugar, and this year I finally want to get it fully under control. For a bit of a motivation I’ve signed up to Alex from Spoonful of Sugar Free‘s New Year sugar-free challenge. It should be a cinch with recipes like this to look forward to…who says healthy eating has to be boring?!

Here are a few of my other goals for 2012…

  • Lead a balanced and healthy lifestyle – more exercise, less sweet treats
  • Blog more
  • Live life to the full; get out more, meet new people and do new things
  • Be nicer to myself – self doubting and negative thinking doesn’t help anybody!
  • Help others – whether it’s donating to charity or volunteering my time, I feel I should do my bit to help those who are less fortunate than myself

Overall I just want to make this year the best it can be, spend lots of time with friends and family, and pursue my dreams! Here’s to a happy and healthy New Year for all πŸ™‚

What are your goals for 2012?

Image courtesy of Dry Icons

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

