Dietary Specials Crispbreads

REVIEW: Dietary Specials Crispbreads

Continuing the allergies theme, I thought I’d review one of my favourite gluten and wheat free products. I first discovered Dietary Specials Crispbreads a couple of years ago when I was trying to limit my wheat intake on an anti-Candida diet. These corn based crisp breads are suitable for coeliacs, and can be eaten as part of a meal or as a snack.

Dietary Specials Crispbreads

While some might find them a bit plain or dry, I enjoy eating them on their own and find that they remind me in texture of oversized Chipsticks (amazing retro crisps!) and think they’d make a healthier substitution to crisps when eaten in moderation.

You could also try these as an accompaniment to your favourite soup, dipped into some houmous or topped with your favourite sandwich filling as an alternative to bread.

While these crispbreads may be targeted at people with allergies and intolerances, they ended up being a hit with my whole family so don’t rule them out even if you can eat wheat and gluten!

Dietary Specials crispbreads are sold in Sainsbury’s, Morrisons, Booths and on Goodness Direct.

Have you tried these crispbreads or any of the other products from the Dietary Specials range?

Leave a Reply

