try a morning run to boost your metabolism for the day

Half Marathon Training Update & Goals for June

One month into training for my first half marathon – the Great Birmingham Run, and I am already noticing an improvement in my running. The furthest I’ve ran is five miles and I am generally running around an 8-9 minute mile which I don’t think is too bad so far.

I’m really getting into running anyway and am actually finding myself wanting to go for a run, something I can’t say I’ve ever really experienced before! I’ve even convinced some more friends and family to sign up so there’ll be quite a few of us starting the race together on October 21. Now with five months to go my aims for June are to increase the length of time I run for and to have run six miles by the end of the month.

Click here to see the beginners half marathon training plan from FitSugar that I’m going to be using as a basis for my training for the month. I’m tracking my progress on Endomondo – a free app I definitely recommend to anyone who’s training for any sporting event or just trying to get fit!

Are you training for any sporting events this year?

Leave a Reply

