Celebrity Diets: Beyonce

She rocked the 2013 Superbowl and is set to continue her global domination with her upcoming Mrs Carter world tour, but how does Beyonce find time to maintain her curvy figure? Read on for Beyonce’s diet secrets

Refreshingly, Beyonce isn’t afraid to admit that she has to work hard to stay in shape.

Beyonce
Beyonce shows off her post baby body in GQ magazine
(Source)

‘I’m not one of those people who doesn’t have to work at it. I can’t eat what I want, and I can’t not go to the gym,’ she says.

‘There are no quick, easy secrets. The truth is, it’s a lot of sacrifice. It’s more about your mental strength than your physical strength.’

So what does Beyonce eat?

While she may have gone to extremes in following the maple syrup master cleanse to lose weight for her role in Dreamgirls, Beyonce’s everyday diet is a lot more manageable.

A typical day in Beyonce’s diet could see her eat cereal for breakfast, a sandwich for lunch and fish with vegetables for dinner. Generally she cuts out red meat, bread, processed foods and alcohol, but even when she was trying to shed her baby weight she didn’t follow a strict diet.

She says: ‘I worked out maybe three to four times a week. I did a lot walking in the beginning and now I’m running. But I had to work my way up. I couldn’t just go right from being pregnant to running.’

Beyonce’s exercise regime:

Beyonce dancing

(Source)

Bey needs to keep fit for her energetic stage performances, so she works out five times a week, using a combination of weights, running and dancing to stay in shape.

“I’m trying to do as much cardio as I can, so if I have a really long day of dancing then I’ll run maybe three miles. If not, then I’ll run six.

“To me it’s sexier when it doesn’t look like you go to the gym. If you look like you’ve been spending a lot of time in the gym, then it just looks like you spend a lot of time in the gym!’ she added.

So there are no fad diets or secrets to getting a body like Beyonce – just lots of exercise and a healthy diet!

What do you think of Beyonce’s diet?

Leave a Reply

