REVIEW: The Nutribox – Healthy Snacks Delivered

After seeing The Nutribox on a few other blogs, I thought I’d buy one for myself to see what all the fuss is about.

Adopting the popular monthly delivery concept, The Nutribox send out monthly boxes of healthy snacks that are vegetarian, gluten-free and often dairy free too.

I signed up for a mini box, which promises 8-10 snacks from their suppliers, and I haven’t been disappointed.

My box only contained one snack that I had tried before – the Nakd Cashew Cookie bar, and the rest were all new to me from brands including the Raw Chocolate Company and Braw. With a mix of sweet and savoury snacks, plus indulgent feeling treats, I wasn’t disappointed with my Nutribox Mini.

The Nutribox

The box contained the following snacks:

  • Nuts About Nuts mix
  • Three Berry Trail mix
  • Red Chilli Cashews
  • Nakd bar – Cashew Cookie
  • Bounce Ball – Fudgie Walnut
  • Braw – Cocoa and Orange bar
  • Braw – Blackcurrant bar
  • Yummy Scrummy Raw Chocolate Brownie
  • Raw Chocolate Company Mulberries
  • Raw Chocolate Company Vanoffee

My favourite snack was the Raw Chocolate Company Mulberries – a small bag of mulberries coated in 72% raw cacao. They may taste rich and indulgent, but this raw snack comes in at 180 calories and contains all organic ingredients, so it’s definitely a guilt-free treat.

The Nutribox Mini costs £12.95 per month and The Nutribox (16-20 snacks) costs £25 per month. On first look this may seem quite expensive, however the cost of buying these snacks individually would cost more than this, and it is a good way to try out new brands that you may never normally have discovered.

I’m not sure if I’d buy one every month, but it’s definitely something to consider every now and again to break me out of my almonds and seeds snack routine!

To find out more and order your Nutribox visit their website. New customers get 25% off their first box.

Have you tried out The Nutribox or any other food delivery services?

Leave a Reply

